It Doesn't Have To Be Right…

… it just has to sound plausible

My Book-Shelves, A – J

7 Comments

I spent a couple of hours today sorting out my book-shelves – the ones holding the hardbacks, that is. And even then I only got as far the letter “K”. But now at least half the alphabet is correctly shelved. And here they are, the authors A – J:

Chris Amies, Brian Aldiss, AA Attanasio, Iain (M) Banks

Iain (M) Banks, William Barton (& Michael Capobianco), Stephen Baxter

Stephen Baxter, Chris Beckett, Michael Blumlein, Philip Boast

Philip Boast, Leigh Brackett, Keith Brooke, Eric Brown, Simon Brown, Anthony Burgess

Anthony Burgess, Cliff Burns, Richard Calder, CJ Cherryh

CJ Cherryh, Ted Chiang, John Clute, Mike Cobley, Gary Couzens, John Crowley

John Crowley, Samuel R Delany, Philip K Dick, Thomas M Disch, L Timmel Duchamp, Lawrence Durrell

Lawrence Durrell

Hal Duncan (I know, alphabetically he’s before Durrell), Kelley Eskridge, Christopher Evans, John Fowles, Mary Gentle

Mary Gentle, Gary Gibson, Colin Greenland, Jim Grimsley, Ann Halam, M John Harrison

M John Harrison, Frank Herbert (the Dune books are shelved separately), David Herter, Robert Holdstock, Matthew Hughes

Rhys Hughes, Robert Irwin, Alexander Jablokov, John Jarmain, Paul Jessup, Gwyneth Jones

7 thoughts on “My Book-Shelves, A – J

  1. You sure you’ve got enough Baxter?

  2. Also, seeing your Delany titles: I wonder how many people buy his Mad Man thinking it’s something to do with the Mad Men TV series and then are … surprised … by what they read?

  3. All I can say is, where’s your Asimov? 😉

  4. TOO MANY BBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSS

  5. I am watering at my corterx and hope to show this to two Uppsalafans who are great book lovers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.